Header

Image of Hala Adra

halaadra.com

Contact Information

703-980-4041 hala(at)halaadra(dotted)com

Main Content

Consumer Links

COUNTY, CITY & STATE GOVERNMENT

Washington DC http://dc.gov/
Commonwealth of Virginia www.Virginia.gov
Alexandria City www.ci.alexandria.va.us
Arlington County www.co.arlington.va.us
Fairfax County www.co.fairfax.va.us
Fairfax City www.fairfaxva.gov
Falls Church http://www.fallschurchva.gov/
Town of Vienna http://www.viennava.gov/
Reston, VA www.restonweb.com
Herndon, VA www.herndonweb.com
Loudoun County http://www.loudoun.gov/
Montgomery County http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/index.aspx
Prince William County http://www.pwcgov.org/

PUBLIC SCHOOLS

All Jurisdictions
School Digger http://www.schooldigger.com/
Washington Post School Guide http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/education/schoolguide/index.html
Yahoo Parent Review Of Schools http://www.greatschools.org/
National Center for Education Statistics http://nces.ed.gov/globallocator/
Maryland School Rankings http://www.psk12.com/rating/USindexphp/STATE_MD.html
District of Columbia http://dcps.dc.gov/
Montgomery County http://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/
Alexandria City http://www.acps.k12.va.us/
Arlington County http://www.arlington.k12.va.us/site/default.aspx?PageID=1
Fairfax County http://www.fcps.edu/index.shtml
Fairfax City http://cityoffairfaxschools.org/
Falls Church City http://www.fccps.org/
Loudoun County Public Schools http://www.lcps.org/site/default.aspx?PageID=1
Prince William County Public Schools http://www.pwcs.edu/

Transportation

Metrorail – Washington’s Subway http://www.wmata.com/
Virginia Railway Express – Commuter Rail www.vre.org
Virginia Department of Transportation http://www.virginiadot.org/travel/hov-novasched.asp
Virginia Traffic Information www.fhwa.dot.gov/trafficinfo/va.htm
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles www.dmv.state.va.us
VDOT’s HOV Calculator www.virginiadot.org/comtravel/hov-default.asp
Reston Virginia Transportation Alternatives & Bus Schedule Information www.linkinfo.org
MARC Trains (Commuter) www.mtamaryland.com/services/marc
Maryland State Highway Administration www.sha.state.md.us
Maryland Mass Transit Administration http://mta.maryland.gov/

Sale statistics & public records

Statistics for Montgomery County www.gcaar.com/statistics
Northern Virginia Statistics www.nvar.com/marketstats
Alexandria City Records https://alexandriava.gov/realestate/
Arlington County Records www.arlingtonva.us/departments/realestate/realestateassessmentsmain.aspx
Fairfax City Records www.fairfaxrealestate.org
Fairfax County Records www.co.fairfax.va.us/dta/re_home.htm
Falls Church City GIS Maps http://property.fallschurchva.gov/Parcelviewer/Account/Logon
Loudoun County Records http://reparcelasmt.loudoun.gov/Search/Disclaimer.aspx?FromUrl=../search/commonsearch.aspx?mode=address
Manassas City Records http://www.manassascity.org/index.aspx?NID=133
Prince William County Records www.pwcgov.org/realestate
Washington DC Records https://www.taxpayerservicecenter.com/RP_Search.jsp?search_type=Sales
Maryland Assessments Records by County http://www.dat.state.md.us/sdatweb/real.html

Local utilities directory

WASHINGTON, DC

PEPCO (202) 833-7500
(800) 424-8028
DC Water Department (202) 354-3600
Washington Gas Company (800)-752-7520
Board of Education (202) 724-4289

MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MD

First Energy/Potomac Edison (800)-686-0011
PEPCO (Southern MC) (202) 833-7500
Washington Gas Company (703)-750-1000
Wash. Suburban Sanitary Commission (800)-828-6439
Water Department (City of Rockville) (301)-424-7450
Board of Education (301)-279-3617

ARLINGTON, VA

Dominion VA Power (Northern VA) (888)-667-3000
Washington Gas (VA) (703)-750-1000
Water (703)-228-6570
Board of Education (703)-358-6015

FAIRFAX, VA

Dominion Virginia Power (866)-366-4357
Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative (NOVEC) (888)-335-0500
Washington Gas (VA) (703)-750-1000
Columbia Gas of Virginia (800)-543-8911
Water (Fairfax County) (703)-698-5800
Water (Town of Herndon) (703)-435-6814
Water (Town of Vienna) (703)-255-6385
Board of Education (703) 246-3646

ALEXANDRIA, VA

Dominion VA Power (Northern VA) (866)-366-4357
Washington Gas (VA) (703)-750-1000
Virginia American Water (800)-452-6863

Crime Database

All Jurisdictions www.crimereports.com
Washington DC,
DC Sex Offender Registry
http://sexoffender.dc.gov/
Virginia
Virginia Sex Offender Registry
http://sex-offender.vsp.virginia.gov/sor/index.html
MarylandMontgomery County Stats Maryland Sex Offender Registry http://www.dpscs.state.md.us/sorSearch/

Real Estate Tax Records

Washington, DC https://www.taxpayerservicecenter.com/RP_Search.jsp?search_type=Assessment
Maryland http://sdat.dat.maryland.gov/RealProperty/Pages/viewdetails.aspx
Virginia http://publicrecords.onlinesearches.com/Virginia-Assessor-and-Property-Tax-Records.htm

Credit Report Agencies

Equifax www.equifax.com/
(800) 525-6285
Experian www.experian.com
(888) 397-3742
Trans Union www.transunion.com
(800) 680-7289

Area Entertainment & Recreation

Map of DC www.maps.google.com/maps?oi=map&q=washington,+DC
Virginia Visitor Guide www.Virginia.org
Montgomery County Area Guide www.montgomerycountymd.com
Metro Area Neighborhood and Town Websites www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/local/neighborhoodweb.htm
Arena Stage www.arenastage.org
The Shakespeare Theater www.shakespearedc.org
Wolf Trap www.wolf-trap.org
Jiffy Lube http://www.thejiffylubelive.com/
The Kennedy Center www.kennedy-center.org
Ford Theater http://www.fords.org/splash
Warner Theater http://www.warnertheatredc.com/
The Smithsonian www.si.edu
The Verizon Center http://www.verizoncenter.net/
The National Gallery of Art www.nga.gov
The National Zoo www.natzoo.si.edu
Library of Congress www.loc.gov
The National Aquarium/Baltimore www.aqua.org
The Baltimore Museum of Art www.Baltimore.org
The Maryland Science Center www.mdsci.org
The Lyric Opera House www.lyricoperahouse.com
The Mechanic Theater http://johnmjohansen.com/Site-Map.html
The Baltimore Symphony www.baltimoresymphony.org
Mount Vernon www.mountvernon.org
Woodlawn Plantation www.woodlawnplantation.com
Northern Virginia Regional Parks www.nvrpa.org
Potomac Appalachian Trail Club www.patc.net